USATF Course Certification – World Athletics (WA) Measurers

The individuals listed below have status as WA-A or WA-B grade measurers.

Alabama John DeHaye WA-B    256-881-9326 jdehaye@comcast.net
Alabama Rick Melanson WA-B 205-835-0030 rickmelansonbtc@gmail.com
Alaska Rick Wilson WA-B 907-279-2773 uphere@alaska.net
Arizona Joe Galope WA-A 602-380-4797 joe.galope@gmail.com
Arizona Gene Newman WA-A 520-904-7805 xnjnowaz@gmail.com
Arizona Jay Wight WA-A 520-256-1273 jaywight@icloud.com
Arkansas Don Potter WA-A 501-514-4370 donp@tcworks.net
California Todd Byers WA-B 562-665-1485 byers_todd2@hotmail.com
California Tom Knight WA-A 650-210-6684 tdtknight@gmail.com
California Ron Scardera WA-A 323-896-7750 rscar@pacbell.net
California Doug Thurston WA-A 916-802-7668 tallmtnbiker@yahoo.com
Canada Bernie Conway WA-A 519-641-6889 measurer@rogers.com
Colorado Duane Russell WA-A 720-935-9826 duane@racemeasure.com
Connecticut Jim Gerweck WA-A 203-858-5449 jimrg156@gmail.com
Connecticut Pete Volkmar WA-B 860-437-7247 pvolkmar@snet.net
DC Robert Thurston WA-A 202-726-1518 Thurret@aol.com
Florida Doug Loeffler WA-A 561-391-2880 doug@rail-tech.net
Florida Tom Ward WA-B 407-896-1160 tom@trackshack.com
Georgia Doug Jones WA-B 770-682-9962 dwjones895@att.net
Hawaii Ron Pate WA-B 808-551-4463 coachpate7@hotmail.com
Illinois Neyl Marquez WA-A 312-933-3796 neylamj@gmail.com
Illinois Winston Rasmussen WA-B 630-393-4952 w.rasmussen@comcast.net
Indiana David Harriman WA-A 317-679-1403 david.a.harriman@gmail.com
Iowa Michael Franke WA-B 515-992-3585 mfranke@q.com
Iowa Karl Ungurean WA-B 563-324-2250 UngureanK@mchsi.com
Kansas Trevor Darmstetter WA-B 316-833-6050 trevor@timerguys.com
Kentucky Everett McDowell WA-B 727-744-7608 emcdowell115@tampabay.rr.com
Maryland Lyman Jordan WA-B 301-598-5900 lyman@raceresources.net
Maryland Nathan Porch WA-B 856-803-7678 nathan@getsetgoconsulting.com
Maryland John Sissala WA-B 301-938-3861 jsissala@gmail.com
Massachusetts Justin Kuo WA-A 617-731-9889 jkuo@usatfne.org
Massachusetts Steve Vaitones WA-A 978-973-9873 svaitones@usatfne.org
Michigan Scott Hubbard WA-A 810-629-8963 runningshorts@aol.com
Michigan Mark Neal WA-A 248-894-3846 runnermark@gmail.com
Minnesota Barb Leininger WA-B 612-644-8185 barb@runningventures.com
Minnesota Rick Recker WA-B 612-375-0805 rick_recker@hotmail.com
Missouri Louis Joline WA-B 816-679-8185 ljoline@aol.com
Nevada Paul Fritz WA-B 702-457-3300 pajfritz@cox.net
New Jersey Larry Baldasari WA-B 609-890-8343 larsurfrun@gmail.com
New Jersey Dan Brannen WA-A 973-214-1500 danbrannen@earthlink.net
New York Jim Gilmer WA-A 518-852-3562 jim.gilmer@gmail.com
New York Jeff John WA-B 716-982-4779 RaceMeasure@BuffaloRunners.com
New York David Katz WA-A 516-883-5599 katz@flrrt.com
New York Kevin Lucas WA-B 585-899-9749 k_p_lucas@frontiernet.net
New York Gary Westerfield WA-B 631-979-9603 garywesterfield@verizon.net
North Carolina Dick Forbis WA-B 919-929-9055 dick_forbis@unc.edu
North Carolina Brad Smythe WA-B 919-208-8616 bdsmythe78@yahoo.com
North Carolina Brandon Wilson WA-A 252-933-5373 Brandon@wilsontiming.com
North Carolina Neville Wood WA-B 919-295-0013 nfwood@hotmail.com
Ohio David Heithaus WA-A 928-210-7578 heithaus@kenyon.edu
Ohio Jane Parks WA-A 973-349-0033 janehp3@gmail.com
Ohio Don Standish WA-B 419-872-9903 ds2standish@aol.com
Ohio Mike Wickiser WA-A 330-592-4417 Mike@CourseMeasurement.com
Ohio Jim Wilhelm WA-B 330-933-9917 jwilhelm119@neo.rr.com
Oklahoma Martin Updike WA-B 918-577-1956 martin@i40raceservice.com
Oregon Lee Barrett WA-A 503-867-3836 cudapdx@bendtel.net
Oregon Jeff Huber WA-B 503-936-7187 jeff@hubertiming.com
Oregon Carol Mclatchie WA-B 541-788-1577 carolmclatchie@gmail.com
Pennsylvania Diana Bean WA-B 607-240-9858 dbean0120@gmail.com
Rhode Island Ray Nelson WA-B 401-270-2835 raynelson223@cox.net
South Carolina Woody Cornwell WA-B 803-405-1525 woody.cornwell@gmail.com
South Carolina Danny White WA-B 843-230-8648 rmssports@aol.com
Tennessee Al Dausman WA-B 865-376-1687 alandausman@comcast.net
Tennessee Dave Rogers WA-A 423-502-2459 dave_carla@chartertn.net
Tennessee Linwood "Oscar" Wagner WA-B 423-282-5559 onjwagner@hotmail.com
Texas Bob Barnhill WA-B 713-869-0732 rbarnhill47@gmail.com
Texas Logan Burgess WA-A 214-803-7800 loganaburgess@yahoo.com
Texas Matthew Compton WA-B 214-924-4645 mwc@timeandmeasure.com
Texas Bill Grass WA-B 956-493-8123 bill-barb956@sbcglobal.net
Texas Jay Hendrickson WA-B 713-446-5291 jayhenrickson@hotmail.com
Virginia Pam Garrett WA-B 757-285-6645 snoopypamg@yahoo.com
Virginia Matthew Studholme WA-B 276-591-9242 sheddingcat@comcast.net
Washington Bob Brennand WA-B 360-310-0747 bobbrennand@comcast.net
Wisconsin David Moore WA-B 920-840-4582 dave.moor@yahoo.com


The individuals listed below are former WA-A or WA-B grade measurers.

  Tom Aten WA-B    Retired
  Bob Baumel WA-A    Retired
  Andy Beach WA-B    Retired
  Bill Belleville WA-B    Deceased
  Charles Clines WA-B    Retired
  Don Garret WA-B    Deceased
  Bill Glauz WA-A    Retired
  John Grandits WA-B    Retired
  Ken Hardwick WA-B    Retired
  Paul Hess WA-B    Retired
  Paul Hronjak WA-A Deceased
  Jim Knoedel WA-B Retired
  Tom LaBlonde WA-B Retired
  A.C. Linnerud WA-A Deceased
  Tom McBrayer WA-A Retired
  Wayne Nicoll WA-A Deceased
  Pete Riegel WA-A Deceased
  Tom Riegel WA-A Retired
  Don Shepan WA-B Deceased
  Brian N. Smith WA-B Deceased
  Allan Steinfeld WA-E Deceased
  Carl Wisser WA-E Deceased
  Ken Young WA-B Deceased
  Toni Youngman WA-A Deceased